Southern Regional Assembly

The Southern Regional Assembly is one of three Regional Assemblies in Ireland that collectively represent the regional tier of government. Part of the local government sector, SRA comprises ten constituent local authorities. Interacting with a variety of stakeholders at local, regional, national and EU levels, SRA has a key role regarding the strategic planning and sustainable development of the Southern Region, implementing the Regional Spatial and Economic Strategy, promoting balanced regional development through the management, support and promotion of EU programmes and linking local, regional, national and EU policy goals through regional planning and project activity.

Assembly House, O' Connell Street, Waterford, X91 F8PC

+353 (0) 51 860 700 Visit Website